Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.5/5.0

Average Client Rating

85% client recommended
Our reviews are compiled from our profiles on the legal directory Lawyers.com.

Source Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2024-06-03

Finding prompt expert legal representation is both daunting and frightening. You want someone who is deeply knowledgeable about the law and who will also be a strong advocate for your case. I was exceptionally fortunate to have found this combination of qualities with Shannon Hoehl. Ms. Hoehl’s resume is uniquely impressive. She has years of prior experience in the roles of both prosecutor and judge, and now she rounds out that experience serving as a criminal defense attorney with McCaul Martin, P.C. Of course, I did not know about her experience at the time when I was first seeking legal help. I was in a panic, calling various area attorneys, one of which, by good fortune, referred me to Ms. Hoehl, and after my first consultation, I was convinced that she would be the ideal choice for my case. Adding to her experience, her demeanor and plan of action reassured me that she would work hard on my behalf. I was further reassured by her later efforts and prompt replies to my inquiries. Obviously, in any situation like this, one needs to be realistic. Attorneys cannot rewrite laws or change facts, but they can use their ability to try and get the most favorable outcomes for their clients, and this is where Ms. Hoehl greatly exceeded my expectations. In all truth, the deal she negotiated for me seemed to be not only fair but outright magnanimous. I am confident that in less skilled hands with someone less committed to my case, I would not have fared nearly as well as I did. While I hope I never find myself needing Ms. Hoehl’s professional skills again, I am incredibly grateful and pleased with her services, and I strongly recommend her to anyone else in similar need.

— Client 06/03/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-06-03

I was fortunate when I chose Shannon Hoehl to be my attorney. Her resume is impressive. She has years of experience as both a prosecutor and judge, and now she rounds out that experience serving as a criminal defense attorney. Of course, I did not know about her experience at the time when I was first seeking legal help. I was in a panic, calling various area attorneys, one of which referred me to Ms. Hoehl. Along with her experience, her demeanor and plan of action reassured me that she would work hard on my behalf, and I was further reassured by her later efforts and prompt replies to my inquiries. Obviously, one needs to be realistic. Attorneys cannot rewrite laws or change facts, but Ms. Hoehl exceeded my expectations by negotiating an outcome that was not only fair but magnanimous. I am confident that in less skilled hands, I would not have fared nearly as well. I am grateful and pleased with Ms. Hoehl’s services, and I strongly recommend her to anyone else in similar need.

— Client 06/03/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-05-10

Shannon took this case on with only a short time to prepare . She gathered so much pertinent Information in that time while showing compassion, care, and support . She has timely and excellent communication and would highly recommend. She looks for the truth , definitely not a bandwagon lawyer !! Thanks Shannon .

— Client 05/10/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-05-10

Shannon was a pleasure to work with . She took her own after hour times to work on our case with only two weeks to prepare . Very compassionate and trustworthy .

— Client 05/10/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-05-10

Shannon was a pleasure to work with . Supportive , compassionate and driven . She listens to people and sticks with facts on her cases and pushes for what’s right when other people sit back and gives in to whatever is told to them . Highly recommend.

— Client 05/10/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-05-09

Working with Shannon was great . She was responsive , compassionate , and absolutely determined. She took personal time to even work on the case and did an excellent job preparing in less than 2 weeks ! I would definitely recommend and would use Shannon again

— Client 05/09/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-05-01

Shannon has been phenomenal to work with. She has been on top of answering all of my questions and concerns while putting my mind at ease. Shannon is very knowledgeable and explained everything to me that i needed to know. Her attention to detail, problem solving and communication was amazing. She also made sure i was prepared for my cases. I will definitely use her again for any future needs.

— Client 05/01/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-30

Shannon Hoehl is a very capable attorney who helped assist me through a very stressful process. She took care of every need and every question I had. It is because of her that I now have peace of mind and what was rightfully mine. I can say myself and children are very happy with how things turned out. If you are serious about what you want to do and want to get it done, then shannon Hoehl is the one to have on your side.

— Client 04/30/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-30

Shannon has been phenomenal to work with! She has exceeded all of my expectations. Shannon has been on top of everything I have thrown out to her. She is very knowledgeable with legal advice and was the perfect attorney for my child cudtodycase. I will continue to use shannon here on out for all future cases.

— Client 04/30/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2023-06-21

My family and i have been working with Virginia for close to 2 years. She has created an LLC, y up 2 trusts and 3 wills and has assisted with SSDI. She is friendly, knowledgeableble and also Barred in MA which helped us specifically.

— Client 06/21/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-05-31

Ron is a well respected and hardworking and honest lawyer, his knowledge is vast and spot on. I have used him for 7 years now

— Client 05/31/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-05

Virginia was incredible! She made my divorce process quick, easy and painless for me. I'd highly recommend her - extremely professional but also friendly and efficient!

— Client 10/05/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-26

Mrs. Podboy was awesome! Helped me in every way possible and the outcome of my custody case was just as she told me it would be , you are in very good hands with Virginia ! I highly recommend her .

— Client 04/26/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-03

Ms. Podboy has been a tremendous help to us in working through our custody and visitation issues. When we have questions or concerns she always responds promptly and in a confident and well informed manner enabling us to make good decisions based on sound advice. She is a calming, knowledgeable and professional presence in and out of the courtroom, which is so appreciated in these emotional and draining proceedings. We can count on Ms. Podboy to be responsive to our needs, to know the law, and represent us well in court, resulting in positive outcomes for our family.

— Client 03/03/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-29

Ms. Earp represented my son in a felony /malicious wounding case. She was so kind and compassionate, taking the time to help us through this difficult journey. Ultimately the charges were dropped. I cant thank her enough for her support, both professional and personal.

— Client 07/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-11

Criminal felony charges dropped in whole

— Client 02/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-04 03:32:00

No description provided

— Peer 01/04/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-29 08:13:39

No description provided

— Peer 12/29/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-29 08:12:16

No description provided

— Peer 12/29/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-29 08:11:09

To my knowledge. Very well respected in the area of criminal and family law.

— Peer 12/29/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-22 13:20:35

No description provided

— Peer 12/22/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-22 13:19:20

No description provided

— Peer 12/22/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-22 07:58:37

Mr Evans enjoys aan excellent reputation with the courts he appears before.

— Peer 12/22/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-13 08:20:56

Excellent lawyer

— Peer 12/13/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-13 06:19:03

Good guy, good lawyer.

— Peer 12/13/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-13 03:59:35

No description provided

— Peer 12/13/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-13 03:58:51

No description provided

— Peer 12/13/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2011-01-07

Very professional and respectful of my needs at the time of service.

— Client 01/07/2011

4.6 / 5.0
2009-04-01 12:10:13

No description provided

— Peer 04/01/2009

4.2 / 5.0
2009-04-01 12:10:13

No description provided

— Peer 04/01/2009

4.0 / 5.0
2014-12-17 13:26:16

No description provided

— Peer 12/17/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2014-10-14 20:11:27

No description provided

— Peer 10/14/2014

3.4 / 5.0
2009-04-01 12:10:13

No description provided

— Peer 04/01/2009

3.0 / 5.0
2014-12-15 05:57:02

No description provided

— Peer 12/15/2014

2.3 / 5.0
2011-08-19

No description provided

— Client 08/19/2011

2.0 / 5.0
2014-12-21 19:53:18

No description provided

— Peer 12/21/2014

1.3 / 5.0
2011-03-29

No description provided

— Client 03/29/2011

1.0 / 5.0
2014-12-23 10:25:32

Craig is a pro.He is liked and respected.

— Peer 12/23/2014

Contact the Firm

!
!
!